Snapchat Now Lets You Recall Messages in Chat

  • Snapchat Now Lets You Recall Messages in Chat

Snapchat Now Lets You Recall Messages in Chat

The "delete chat" feature will be landing on all platforms globally in the coming weeks, according to a statement issued by the company, and it will work even when a message has been saved by other members of the conversation.

We've all done it, sent a message in the wrong group etc, but while in the past it would be screenshots all over the place, that could be about to change, as long as you're quick.

Snapchat has unveiled a new feature that allows users to delete sent messages before the recipient has opened them.

The latest is the ability to delete a message you sent on the app. You press and hold on the message, at which point an option menu comes up and you can select 'delete'.

If your "friend" really wants to shame you, they can just screenshot a message before you delete it and then blackmail you indefinitely.

Snap has also announced that its second-generation Spectacles are now available on Amazon. As always, Snapchat will notify users when a screenshot has been taken of any message, photo, or video.