ACMs return to Las Vegas with a objective beyond the party

  • ACMs return to Las Vegas with a objective beyond the party

ACMs return to Las Vegas with a objective beyond the party

The day before, Underwood shared another pic of herself rehearsing with her band for the event, which she captioned with, "Getting ready for the weekend...."

An exciting day after a tough six months for the industry since the deadly shooting in Las Vegas during a country music festival.

Sunday could be a big night for country music artists from Kentucky, and we're not just talking about the Pride of Johnson County, Chris Stapleton. Underwood revealed that her wrist is at about 90 percent and she feels "pretty darn good" in the letter.

The 53rd annual ACM Awards air April 15 on CBS.

What are the Academy of Country Music Awards?

Luke Bryan is "looking forward" to reuniting with Carrie Underwood. In the Instagram post, the "Cry Pretty" singer is perched on a stool and crooning into a microphone while surrounded by her band.

She says anything can happen, but she's a little more confident with who deserves Male Vocalist of the Year. Tim McGraw and Faith Hill have their first nomination together as Vocal Duo of the year. "Maren Morris could win this year and that could be a huge upset".

Carrie Underwood, who will perform her new song "Cry Pretty", will give her first television appearance after injuring her face and wrist a year ago due to a fall at her home.

The biggest names and emerging talent in country music will be celebrated at the 2018 ACM Awards (Academy of Country Music).

This year's ACM Awards not only feature Reba as the returning host, but CBS announced earlier this week that Carrie Underwood's new single will have its world premiere during Sunday's big show.

Pop singer Bebe Rexha will also be there to perform "Meant to Be" with Florida Georgia Line.

Presenters for the show include Sam Elliott (who will be in Oklahoma City to emcee the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum's Western Heritage Awards with his wife, Katharine Ross), David Boreanaz, Drew Brees, AJ Buckley, Cam, Eve, Ashton Kutcher, Dustin Lynch, Nancy O'Dell, Rebecca Romijn, Max Thieriot and Lindsey Vonn.